compuasebo.blogg.se

Logic pro x drummer
Logic pro x drummer












  1. #Logic pro x drummer how to
  2. #Logic pro x drummer update
  3. #Logic pro x drummer pro
  4. #Logic pro x drummer software

Leave your nonsense at the door! No nonsense allowed! These adjectives, though? They make a TON of sense. That's the kind of beat Nikki plays, and I like it. Think of any disco beat and you'll hear it: "Boom boom boom boom". This just means the kick drum plays every quarter-note beat of a measure. There's a term in pop music, made popular (I believe) in the disco era called "Four on the floor". Maybe I have a little crush on Maya and her reverb-soaked beats. Mabye I've created a whole personality for Maya in my head. It was the "flashback to the '80s" that really made me stop, and her beats definitely live up to that description. When I was scrolling through the new drummers in that update, one of the first to catch my eye was Maya. I'm not sure I totally 100% know what "boom bap" means, (Boom! Bap! Batman!!!) but I've been using Maurice's beats a lot lately. One of them was rap, and Maurice is my favorite drummer from that category.

#Logic pro x drummer update

In a recent update to Logic, Apple added a few new drummer categories. You're straightforward, you're versatile - which is just another way of saying that no one will ever be offended by you. Comfortable with most genres - of course you are. You are the default drummer in Logic and you really, truely live up to that title. Whatever the case, I always feel like it's somehow my fault when it doesn't work out. Maybe I need to be on drugs to apprecaite your playing. Maybe they're just a little too grooving and a little too intricate. I'm always trying to get you grooving your intricate beats all over my songs but it just never works. Your cred is secure, man, your cred is secure. NO ONE, I repeat, NO ONE can doubt your street cred as long as you keep that handlebar-mustache-soul-patch-with-aviator-glasses thing you've got going on. Hot damn! #3: Gavin and his "street cred"ĭon't worry Gavin, I am thrilled that you went to music school. I just love the way your massive kit grinds out all those beats. Oh, grind me some of those massive beats, Anders. Graham! Take your processed sounding kit and go home. So, without further adieu, I present my top five and bottom five Logic Drummers-based both on how much I employ their services and also the ridiculousness of their descriptions. Each "Drummer" is also accopanied by a description of what they and their drum kit sound like.

#Logic pro x drummer pro

The Q & A Series provides quick answers to common questions about recording, editing, mixing in Logic Pro and Pro Tools.Drummer comes with a collection of 28 "Drummers", split into categories, each with their own distinct style of playing. Use the above procedure when you want to edit the performances generated by the drummer feature more precisely and specifically. The drummer track in Logic Pro X uses artificial intelligence to create variations that emulate a real drummer.

#Logic pro x drummer software

Now double-click on MIDI regions in the software instrument track to open their contents in the piano roll to edit! Then hold the option key and drag the drummer regions from the drummer track to the software instrument track to copy the regions. Next assign to the software instrument track the same drum kit that was used on the drummer track.

#Logic pro x drummer how to

Question: How to edit tracks created using the Drummer feature in Logic Pro X?Īnswer: Copy drummer regions from the drummer track to a software instrument track loaded with the same drum kit.įirst get your drummer regions adjusted as desired on the drummer track.














Logic pro x drummer